Oh my Love, do not let this make you Bitter

I do no think it’s sad,
that I have certain songs where I can’t distinguish the lyrics from the sound of their name.

I do not see it as tragic,
that there are roads I can’t walk down in our city without their laughter leaking form the streetlights.

I don’t know why the world asks,
if i burned all the books they ever read to me from
or why you assume that i can no longer appreciate the words of their favourite poets

I have never been that spiteful.

In fact,
I think it is beautiful,
that I am still able to find pieces of them in this crazy mosaic that is my life

I do not think that it is sad,
because it proves that I loved them
and that because of them I learned to love other things as well.

Leave a Reply

